Governance and Board of Trustees -

View videos →

Governance and the Board of Trustees


St David’s Children Society is a not for profit charity and voluntary adoption agency (VAA). The work of the organisation is overseen by our Board of Trustees, made up of the following individuals.


Terry Champkin

Terry is an adoption experienced person.


Phillip Chick

Phillip works in the National Health Service in Wales, specialising in Mental Health Services.


Terry Connor

Terry is a retired CEO of a Voluntary Adoption Agency.


Delyth Ann Evans

Delyth is a retired Social Worker who has worked within third and statutory sector settings specialising in adoption. Delyth worked for Adoption Matter in developing adoption support services.


Dr Kerry Ann Holder

Kerry Ann is a Clinical Psychologist working in National Health Service in Wales and is an adoption experienced person.


Arfon Jones, (Vice Chair)

Arfon is an adoption experienced person and a lay preacher.


Andrew Lusk

Andrew is a retired senior manager with extensive experience of working in the third sector. He currently also sits on the board of an autism organisation supporting children and young people in education.


Mandy McGowan

Mandy is a foster carer who works with young children helping them to move on to permanent arrangements.


Frank Moloney

Frank is an adopted person and an adoptive parent . Has a background in business development in various sectors, his principal business being partner, leading the professional team in the Cardiff cluster of Specsavers practices .


Katherine Shelton, (Chair)

Katherine is a Professor at Cardiff University School of Psychology and the project lead for the Wales Adoption Cohort Study.




Interested in adoption?

We would be delighted to hear from you: contact us

Get in touch

Our friendly team of representatives are on hand to answer any questions you have.

Visit our contact page